La revolucion de las diez lunas

Sunday,22 February 2009

Our first class… I’m a Hypno-student again!

Yesterday we had our first Hypnobaies class; we left our daughter with babysitter with a big smile and a “bye mami, bye papa” she got us out of the house.  We took two pillows and a blanket (I’ll take two for next class, since I think Jon got chilly during the relaxation exercises).  We got there early but were at the wrong house, preggo brain🙂 !

Once we clear the mistake, Rose, our instructor, received us at the door.  We moved to area where the class was going to take place, already there were two other couples.  Once the class started Rose give us a little background on her path to childbirth education and her experience as a Hypno-mom and we got to introduce ourselves and briefly share previous childbirth experiences.

After a relaxation session, our full blast class began with information about hypnosis, the power of words and the power of the mind.  The dynamics on the class was phenomenal; I felt very comfortable and believed the other two couples were comfortable as well.  Rose had yummy, healthy snacks for us, which was great and gave us an opportunity to interact with the other couples, to get to know each other a little more.  They have officially become part of my support system during this wonderful journey.

We finish with the script Jon has to read to me every other day; it was easy to get in hypnosis everything clicks on right away.   I did not respond to the cue of open the eyes; I can’t remember the exact words Rose was reading, I was aware of her voice at all times , this is different from when I did the Home Study, since I always felt I was asleep when Kerry was talking on the CD’s.  I’ve been practicing my finger drop technique and we have a date for our script tomorrow.  I will keep you posted, I’m a little nervous on how I’m going to react when Jon is reading the scripts🙂

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

